All Digital Cultural Heritage Researchers

Melissa Terras
Interests:
digitisation
heritage science
advanced imaging
workflows
usability studies

Melissa Terras

Copyright, intellectual property, access
Digital documentation
Digital engagement, learning and participation
Geospatial data and heritage
Working with digital archives and collections
Social Media
e: m.terras@ed.ac.uk
Beatrice Alex
Interests:
text mining
geoparsing
OCR
information extraction

Beatrice Alex

Geospatial data and heritage
Tourism and heritage
Working with digital archives and collections
e: balex@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
Eleanor Capaldi
Interests:
participation
remix
social media

Eleanor Capaldi (PhD Candidate)

Digital engagement, learning and participation
Tourism and heritage
Working with digital archives and collections
e: eleanor.capaldi@ed.ac.uk
Moa Carlsson
Interests:
urban political geography
urban history
cultural landscape
geospatial data
critical cartography
GIS

Moa Carlsson

Geospatial data and heritage
Tourism and heritage
Working with digital archives and collections
e: Moa.Carlsson@ed.ac.uk
James Cook
Interests:
music
soundscape
prosopography
virtual reality

James Cook

Digital engagement, learning and participation
Working with digital archives and collections
e: jcook2@ed.ac.uk
Nichola Dobson
Interests:
animation history
archives
education
animation theory
material collections

Nichola Dobson

Digital documentation
Digital engagement, learning and participation
Working with digital archives and collections
e: n.dobson@ed.ac.uk
Kobi Gal
Interests:
artificial intelligence
personalisation
user modeling
education

Kobi Gal

Digital documentation
Digital engagement, learning and participation
e: kgal@inf.ed.ac.uk
Michael Gallagher
Interests:
digital education
sub-Saharan Africa

Michael Gallagher

Digital engagement, learning and participation
Working with digital archives and collections
e: Michael.S.Gallagher@ed.ac.uk
Daryl Green
Interests:
book history
collections data
medieval
early modern
provenance

Daryl Green

Digital engagement, learning and participation
Geospatial data and heritage
Working with digital archives and collections
e: daryl.green@ed.ac.uk
Lucy Havens
Interests:
bias
descriptive metadata
natural language processing
data visualization

Lucy Havens (PhD Candidate)

Working with digital archives and collections
e: lucy.havens@ed.ac.uk
Jon Henderson
Interests:
survey
photogrammetry
sonar
3D visualisation

Jon Henderson

Digital documentation
Digital engagement, learning and participation
Geospatial data and heritage
Tourism and heritage
e: jon.henderson@ed.ac.uk
Laura Jeffery
Interests:
safeguarding ICH in protracted displacement

Laura Jeffery

Digital engagement, learning and participation
e: laura.jeffery@ed.ac.uk
Smita Kheria
Interests:
authorship
copyright
creative industries
creative practitioners
online creative communities
ownership
access
intellectual property

Smita Kheria

Copyright, intellectual property, access
Social Media
e: smita.kheria@ed.ac.uk
Will Lamb
Interests:
Gaelic
language technology
ethnology
digitisation
historical musicology

Will Lamb

Digital documentation
Working with digital archives and collections
e: w.lamb@ed.ac.uk
Anouk Lang
Interests:
machine learning
word embeddings
natural language processing
digital mapping
network analysis

Anouk Lang

Digital engagement, learning and participation
Geospatial data and heritage
Working with digital archives and collections
e: anouk.lang@ed.ac.uk
Kirsty Lingstadt
Interests:
crowdsourcing
digitisation
collections online

Kirsty Lingstadt

Digital engagement, learning and participation
Geospatial data and heritage
Working with digital archives and collections
e: Kirsty.Lingstadt@ed.ac.uk
James Loxley
Interests:
digital mapping
literature
early modern
performance

James Loxley

Digital engagement, learning and participation
Geospatial data and heritage
Tourism and heritage
Working with digital archives and collections
e: James.Loxley@ed.ac.uk
Niamh Moore
Interests:
community archiving
participatory archiving
feminist and queer histories and archives
public history/sociology

Niamh Moore

Digital engagement, learning and participation
Tourism and heritage
Working with digital archives and collections
e: niamh.moore@ed.ac.uk
Kate Orton-Johnson
Interests:
digital detoxing
sociology of online humour
digital sociology
digital culture
digital leisure

Kate Orton-Johnson

Digital engagement, learning and participation
Social Media
e: K.Orton-Johnson@ed.ac.uk
Larissa Pschetz
Interests:
design informatics
interaction design
participatory design
interface design

Larissa Pschetz

Digital engagement, learning and participation
e: l.pschetz@ed.ac.uk
Gina Reddie
Interests:
curating
social media
mobility
everyday aesthetics
digital culture

Gina Fierlafijn Reddie

Digital engagement, learning and participation
Tourism and heritage
Working with digital archives and collections
e: gina.reddie@ed.ac.uk
Tanja Romankiewicz
Interests:
critical heritage studies
building archaeology
virtual reality
reconstructing the past
visual competence

Tanja Romankiewicz

Digital documentation
Digital engagement, learning and participation
Geospatial data and heritage
Tourism and heritage
e: T.Romankiewicz@ed.ac.uk
Jen Ross
Interests:
digital learning
interpretation and engagement
digital futures
mobilities

Jen Ross

Digital engagement, learning and participation
e: jen.ross@ed.ac.uk
Rebecca Rotter
Interests:
intangible cultural heritage
heritage transmission
community engagment
forced migration

Rebecca Rotter

Digital documentation
Digital engagement, learning and participation
Working with digital archives and collections
e: R.rotter@ed.ac.uk
Philippa Sheail
Interests:
ethnography
organisations
libraries
time studies

Philippa Sheail

Digital engagement, learning and participation
Working with digital archives and collections
e: p.sheail@ed.ac.uk
Claire Sowton
Interests:
cultural value
transformative learning

Claire Sowton

Digital engagement, learning and participation
Working with digital archives and collections
e: claire.sowton@ed.ac.uk
Angelica Thumala
Interests:
cultural sociology
reading
books
materiality
emotions

María Angélica Thumala Olave

Working with digital archives and collections
e: angelica.thumala@ed.ac.uk
Niki Vermeulen
Interests:
scientific heritage
architecture of science
science in the city
Curious Edinburgh
history of science

Niki Vermeulen

Digital engagement, learning and participation
Geospatial data and heritage
Tourism and heritage
e: niki.vermeulen@ed.ac.uk
Marisa Wilson
Interests:
performance
mixed reality
farmers intellectual property rights over seeds

Marisa Wilson

Copyright, intellectual property, access
Digital engagement, learning and participation
Geospatial data and heritage
Working with digital archives and collections
e: marisa.wilson@ed.ac.uk